submitreview.jpg

Customer Reviews

Real stories, real people, real changes. Read about the real results people have experienced from Jazzercise!

Submit Your Jazzercise Reviews
If you would like to tell your Jazzercise story, please click on the button above.
 
Alice Stewart,54

Grand Island, NE

I compete on my Appaloosa horses. But living in a part of the country that has winter, I have searched for an activity that will keep me in shape during the winter months when we don't ride. I started around Thanksgiving, and Jazzercise is it! I can maintain a fitness level necessary for competition, gain flexibility, and build strength in my weak areas. Plus, I have found a new group of wonderful women - both class mates and instructors - who make attending the classes more than fun! I took a Personal Touch class in February, wanting some extra instruction to be sure I was exercising correctly. I was astounded at the results! After 4 weeks (two extra classes a week) I had LOST 8.25 inches! And since I was now working my muscles evenly, my arms and legs are now closer to the same size, rather than having a more noticeable dominant side. Jazzercise is awesome, and the results keep me coming back to class as many times as possible during the week! I recommend it highly to anyone!

Stephanie Tessier,31

Jazzercise Colchester Fitness Center

I have always struggled with my weight growing up and could never find a workout routine that I could stick to and that I enjoyed until my close friend introduced me to Jazzercise in November of 2012! After my first class I was hooked and became a 6am regular going to at least 5 classes per week! Along with Jazzercise, eating right and running (on my jazz days off), I have been able to hit my 100 pound weight loss goal, and currently am at 103 lost! Jazzercise is so much fun and also challenging! I love that it includes both cardio and strength training. The instructors are so supportive, motivating, and fun at Jazzercise Colchester Fitness Center. It’s like going to a dance party with your friends. I have made so many friends from joining Jazzercise and have formed a great support team too. I will continue to Jazzercise at least 4 times a week forever!!

Mena Hill,32

Colorado Springs

I grew up watching my mom sweat it out at Jazzercise. The songs and moves are ingrained in my mind and soul forever. I became a Jazzercise member in 2002 but due to a family move I had to leave. I later joined Jazzercise in Colorado Springs in 2012. It has been one of the best decision I have ever made. This past year I have lost 13 pounds and it is due to a healthy diet and Jazzercise. When I go there I walk out feeling accomplished and alive! Jazzercise is the only way to go!!

Kristyn Phillips,24

Paris, TX

I found Jazzercise in 2008 through my boss Kristina Courson. I was in junior college in show choir and she was the choreographer. She finally talked me into, actually she practically pulled teeth, going to Jazzercise. First class I feel IN LOVE! That was in March and in June I was certified as an instructor. Shortly after my doctor told me I was hypoglycemic and could potentially be type 2 diabetic. I struggled for a year with my eating and portions, trying to figure out how to control my blood sugar. By the end of 2009, picture on the left, I was an uncomfortable size 32 and 170 lbs. The picture on the left is me now. A size 28/29 and 126 lbs. Thanks to Jazzercise and eating healthy smaller portions, my blood sugar is regulated and I rarely ever have a problem with it. I am also no longer on the verge of being type 2 diabetic. If Jazzercise hadn't come into my life when it did I know that I would have been much heavier and my health would have suffered. I love my workout, my new body and my JOB!Being a part of this company has been amazing and such a blessing. Getting to live my own results and helping others accomplish their weight loss goals is truly inspirational. I wouldn't change it for the world! Here's to many more years of teaching and loving what I do.

Kim,Varela

St. Martin's - Houston

Jazzercise saved my life. During the months of April-May I had being going through some rough spots in my life with no direction and no sense of hope. At the end of the month of May I decided to enroll to the 7pm class at St. Martin's with the two month pass because this was the time I was going to be home for the summer. I thought I needed something to do after work to get my mind off of things but it quickly became a hobby. I loved going and loved being part of it. I started to look forward to it throughout the day. Sometimes when I would come back from work I would start getting anxiety attacks but as soon as I started getting ready for Jazzercise they would go away. Jazzercise changed my life. THANK YOU!

Bill Wong,63

Falls Church, Virginia

Jazzercise is a workout I can stick with. I've been doing Jazzercise since 1983. After retirement, I was able to kick it up to multiple classes each day. For example, in 2010, I did 517 classes. What was the payoff? Between April, 2009 and now, I've lost 50 pounds. I'm no longer obese or overweight, no longer prediabetic, and my blood pressure medication has been reduced. Jazzercise, it's does your body good!!! Just check my before and after pictures. I think I may actually look younger in the "after" photo. When I was 60 I heard it is harder to lose weight at my age. I've always felt that if you're determined to eat right and have fun exercising, like doing Jazzercise, you can lose weight, look younger, and be healthier. I repeat, Jazzercise, it's does your body good!!!

Christie,38

Greeley, CO

In 2008, I received a postcard in the mail about the Forever Fit promotion being offered by Jazzercise and decided to sign up. Since then, my life has never been the same. I lost 33 inches off my body in 12 weeks! The results speak for themselves. Jazzercise is absolutely amazing! Not only are the workouts a lot of fun and high energy, but the music is current, the instructors are great, and the choreography is excellent! Little did I realize how one night of signing up for Jazzercise would change my life forever. Not only did I make a lifestyle change, but I have I lost weight, dropped numerous pant sizes, had a lot of fun, and met some amazing friends along the way. I was even an instructor for three years. Now I am a customer for life! If I can do it, you can too! Thank you Jazzercise! Special thank you to Bridgette and the Greeley Jazzercise Center for all of your support and encouragement!

patricia smart,56

hickory center-harahan LA

I have been trying to improve my health. I truly believe that Jazzercise has played an important part in my obtaining this. I was able to attend class about 6x/week over the summer, I am a teacher and am off during the summer. By going to Jazzercise and eating healthier, I lost 12 lbs, many inches and 8.1% body fat in 2 months. I would like to recognize Isabel Cowley, Janet Bucher, and Michelle Moffat for being awesome instructors. Their commitment to making classes fun, challenging and motivating helped me to stay on track and keep going! The energy of the classes and friendships that I have made from the Hickory Center have changed my life in a positive way! I am forever grateful to them! Thanks1

Katie Miszewski,24

Milwaukee, WI

I started taking Jazzercise classes when I was 15 years old, after catching a Jazzercise commercial on TV. I went all by myself and even had to be dropped off by my dad. Immediately, I was hooked! The class was intense but fun; I knew that I was working hard, but I felt like I was dancing. Plus, I was surrounded by an amazing community of women who served (and continue to serve) as excellent role models for me. Jazzercise was the first place that I drove on the day that I got my driver's license! I counted down the years until I could become an instructor and certified when I was 18 years old. Now, I have been teaching for 5 years ... and lost almost 75 pounds in the process! Jazzercise is life changing!

Naomi Gallagher,15

West Palm Beach, Florida

I've just started jazzing one week ago and I'm hooked! In one week, paired with good choices I lost 6 lbs! Needless to say, I'm going to continue :)

Rose M Groveunder,63

Green Valley Lake, California

I love Jazzercise! I have been a Jazzerciser for many years. I had back surgery in 2007 and have been very apprehensive about returing. I noticed a Jazzercise Lite class in Redlands, California. I decided I would give the class a try. It felt wonderful to join Jazzercise again. I have turned my flab into muscle and lost a few inches. I leave my problems at the door when I enter the studio. The camaraderie I experience in class lifts my spirit. I look forward to every class for the dancing and music. I have increased my balance, strength, endurance, and flexibility. Even my brain has become sharper. The energy in class is contagious. Debra, my instructor, always helps with the correct positioning and technique. I drive 30 miles one way which is about an hour drive. It is worth the effort! I am more self confident and reenergized when I finish class. I am ready for the day!

Jenna,22

Southeastern Wisconsin

I started "jazzing" just a couple of months ago, but already I'm noticing some wonderful changes. I thought the idea of "craving" a workout was crazy - but I'm quickly discovering that it's true! Since I have a long history of heart disease in my family, I know that I need to be more proactive about my overall health. I joined Jazzercise because I was struggling to find the motivation to work out on my own at the gym. Joining Jazzercise has allowed me to connect with my community and establish relationships with people that keep me motivated and coming back about 4 times every week! I've noticed a difference in my mood, self-esteem, and how I feel overall. I feel GREAT and have such a fantastic time at Jazzercise! I only wish that more people my age would take advantage of it!

Donna Ocsona,24

Sacrameno

Before January of 2009 I looked at my reflection in the mirror and asked why have I left myself get to where I was. Gaining more weight than I could admit I have. Loosing the Happy && confident girl I was. But something pushed me deep down inside to STOP being sappy and DO something about it.This time it was going to be different. I’m going to Prove something and I don’t care who’s watching. This is for me. 1st STEP joining a Dance class @ 630AM in the morning at the college. People laughed and said you are not going to make it to that class. But I went MW 6:30AM in the morning and enjoyed every minute of that class. 2nd STEP making a change in the way I eat. To be CLEAR I eat what I want in Moderation. It takes a lot to make this happen. Really HARD and doesn’t happen over night. Its October already and I’m still struggling sometimes. March 3rd STEP getting a FLYER in the mail from JAZZERCISE in Benicia. Looked at it for 2days until I decided I’M GOING TO CALL. Hesitant I made that call and went to meet the owners of this establishment. I decided that 1st meeting I was going to do it. In October of 2009 I’ve kept up Jazzercise, my Aerobic Dance class was fun :), I started taking SPINNING @ the local college and I have to say I love the Adrenalin. And I’ve been eating Healthier but still what I usually eat. January 2009 start wieght: 268lbs May 2009: 238lbs August 2009: 229lbs Current weight today May 2013: 172lbs Today I am still continuing to love my Jazzercise classes and my next goal is to lose 20lbs on top of my weight-loss and become an instructor for Jazzercise

Melissa Burgess,30

Yucca Valley, CA

I've been going to Jazzercise for almost 10 years. I love it; the music, the moves and the engery that fills the room. I am a military spouse. This is my first move as a spouse and the first time that I havent worked. My husband is currently on deployment and is due back at the end of the year. I set a goal for myself in January to lose 20 pounds in 12 weeks. Thanks to Jazzercise, I did it in exactly 12 weeks!!! Jazzercise is like dancing not a workout. I get to shake my booty everyday and the people that I have met at Jazzercise have become more like family than friends. Being a military spouse, we spend a lot of time alone and thanks to my Jazzer Family, I feel like I always have someone there for me!

Jenny McMullen,38

Jazzercise West Omaha

I wanted to share with you my Jazzercise story and how your studio and classes have changed my life! In February 2012, I decided to join Jazzercise because it was something I enjoyed and I knew I would "stick" with it. I had been a previous member in Texas, but had moved to Omaha in 2010 and had done nothing for exercise or myself. I was at an all time high...a whopping 207 pounds!! I committed myself to Jazzercise and downloaded an app "My Fitness Pal" and worked hard at both daily. I made myself a goal to go to Jazzercise at least 4 times a week. I weighed in every Friday morning, as well as measured my hips, waist and arms. Each week I was excited to see some "changes". By May, I had lost 28 pounds and was thrilled with my progress. I worked hard all summer long and even went to Jazzercise on vacation (visiting back home in Texas). It's been almost 1 year and I've lost a total of 62 pounds, in addition to almost 25 inches all over my body. I went from a size 18 pants to a size 6/8! I'm happy to report that I attend a minimum of 5 classes a week and shoot for 6! I have so much energy each day for my family and my job (Kindergarten teacher). I'm happier than I've been in a long time. I only wish I could have joined sooner!! Thank you for listening to my Jazzercise story and kicking my butt at 5:30 am :)! Jenny McMullen P.S. I wasn't able to upload my before pic...it is a pretty drastic difference.

Stacy J. Porter,40

Portsmouth, Virginia (Western Branch Jazzercise)

I began my Jazzercise journey in early 2010 after winning a $25 Jazzercise gift card in a raffle in 2009. I’d held on to the gift card for a few months never finding the right time, it seemed, to start exercising. I discovered a local Jazzercise center and intended to use the gift card towards a couple of one-time visits. The franchise owner of the center I visited told me kindly to hold on to my gift card and take a class to see if I liked it first. I took my first class and fought my way through to the end. It was fun, but hard. Deep in my gut I knew what I had to do. I became a member and it’s been the best decision I’ve ever made. It helped me to accomplish my 60 pound weight loss and has provided me the energy and emotional boost I need to conquer the stressful moments of my life. In addition, it has provided me a “family” of ladies (fellow classmates and instructors) that truly care about one another. No other exercise program I’ve participated in has offered this very personal experience. Everyone in my life knows that I truly LOVE Jazzercise and that it is an integral part of my life. I have been and will continue to be a walking advertisement for the Jazzercise program.

Staci Caruso,33

Pennington NJ

I began Jazzercise in January 2011 at approximately 235 lbs and almost a size 20. Once I paired it up with a dietary weight loss program I started melting off the weight. I was approached in October of that year by my class owners to consider becoming an instructor. I thought it over and with their encouragement I decided in Jan of 2012 I would try for the June workshop. By April I dropped 45 lbs and several inches..passed my workshop.. I am currently a dress size 12 and a Certified Jazzercise Instructor!! I have confidence in myself for the first time in my life. I love inspiring others And nothing makes me feel better than an hour on that stage.. I feel a pride that I have never felt before.. I am proud of me!! Jazzercise and my wonderful friends/team members/mentors have helped to change my life.

Caroline Dowey,27

Overland Park, KS

I attended my first Jazzercise class 10 years ago. At first I felt like I would never be able to keep up. There were many times when I was so frustrated I felt like I wanted to quit. I was born with cerebral palsy, I have right side hemiplegia (paralysis in my right arm and leg.) My parents were told that I would probably never walk, or if I did, I would drag my right leg. Like many people with cerebral palsy I have a seizure disorder. I have been seizure free for 17 years. I was 10 the last time I had a seizure, I’ll be 27 in June. I have always done everything to the best of my ability and I am very strong. My dad always says to me “Never say can’t because can’t will never get you anywhere”. Everyone I know is amazed at how motivated I am to stay active. I’m living a life no one thought would ever happen. Never one to give up, I went back to Jazzercise after graduating from KU. I now attend Jazzercise 6 days a week and am able to do things with my right side that I was never able to do before. The feeling of accomplishment is exciting and Jazzercise is an important part of my healthy lifestyle!

Erica Morris,23

Paris, Texas

My name is Erica Morris and I have been going to Jazzercise since the middle of December of 2012. I started out going while during the 12 days of Jazzercise pass-- I ended up falling IN LOVE with JAZZERCISE!! When I started, I weighed 168 lbs and was in a size 14 jeans. After 3 months, I am weighed 152 lbs and size 8 jeans and continue to have progress. I love Jazzercise and I am so amazed with the results! Never have I ever been able to do this with working out in a gym and all the PARIS INSTRUCTORS ARE AMAZING AND SUPER SUPPORTIVE! Thank you Jazzercise for transforming my body! :)

Cathy Arsenault,54

CARY cn

JAZZERCISE, Ginny Gardner and all her Instructors, Bariatric Surgery and clean eating saved my life. I found Jazzercise in April of 2012 about a month after my Bariatric Surgery. Surgery is just a tool. The work still needs to be done. I could hardly do a class when I first began - I loved the music, Ginny and the Ladies but I was a big woman and could hardly finish a class. Ginny helped me understand - that was fine. Just keep coming and give it your best - the rest will all happen. 1 year later 114lbs gone and I live to get to Jazzercise as possible as I can because I LOVE this form of exercise, the results, the energy and the great health I now have. If you knew me a year ago - you would not imagine how much I now love exercise ( Jazzercise) with Ginny and everyone at the Cary Jazzercise studio.

Jessica Nemergut,33

Denton, TX

I just had to write to tell you! I recently had my second child and, in the delivery room, I got PROOF that Jazzercise WORKS! In August, I had a planned C-section and once the doctor began the procedure, I got a great compliment. She said, "Wow, your rectus abdominis muscle healed really well. You can't even tell you've had a C-section before. What's your secret?" I, puzzled and a little disoriented that someone was commenting on the state of my insides, replied, "Uh, I do the best I can?" The nurse then poked her head around the curtain and asked, "No, really, what's your secret? They're in great shape." I then replied, "I do Jazzercise?" and she said, "Oh, that's it, definitely." Even healthcare professionals know how great Jazzercise is for us! Thanks for providing me a great, fun way to keep my outsides AND insides in great shape. :)

TR Hendricks,46

Jazzercise Norfolk, Nebraska

As far as I am concerned, Jazzercise has saved my life. I am a diabetic and when I started out, I was a fat brittle one. Since then, I have been slowly losing weight, and being able to be less and less dependent on medication. Plus all of the instructors and my classmates are very supportive, friendly, and caring - plus it is a lot of fun. I only wished I had joined Jazzercise sooner. Thank you for your program.

Ann Duvernay,47

Fairfax Virginia

In late 2006, I had a heart attack. My doctor said I had two blocked arteries and needed surgery right away. I had high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and Type 2 diabetes. I was overweight and out of shape. My doctor said if I did not change my lifestyle I would probably die of another heart attack. So I got to work. I stopped smoking and drinking and started making better food choices. It was a struggle. Then in 2011, I discovered Jazzercise class and started attending 5 to 6 times a week. I lost 25 pounds and went from size 14 to size 8. I love my instructors who have helped me get back in shape and healthy again. They inspire me to keep going! All of my medical test scores have improved and I feel great. Jazzercise helped me save my life! I was so happy to share my story, personally thank my instructors, and give a big bunch of roses to the class owner!

Stephanie Haines,43

Bloomington, IN

I started Jazzercise six months ago. I knew I needed to make some healthy lifestyle changes. The most important was the decision to stop drinking. I found myself constantly in Jazzercise class because I did not want to isolate myself at home, with the tendency to loneliness, depression, and the temptation to drink. I realized I needed to relearn how to interact with people, and Jazzercise has given me the opportunity to connect with other women. It is much less intimidating for me to chat with someone before or after class than to try to jump into social situations. Jazzercise has done more to keep me sober than any group meetings, and I find my anxiety greatly reduced when I commit to working out regularly. Joining has been one of the best decisions I've made and I am so thankful for the wide variety of classes and awesome instructors in my area!

Kristie Ward,34

Pine Brook, NJ

I've been doing Jazzercise for over 11 years. I had never really noticed the 15-20 pounds of weight I put on after high school. A friend asked me if I wanted to go to Jazzercise with her. Not knowing anything about it I said yes and went to my first class with her. I was hooked right away. I remember initially saying I was going to do Jazzercise until I got into shape and would then join a real gym. Boy was I wrong..... Jazzercise had everything I needed when I didn't know I needed it in the first place. I become a very dedicated student right away going 5x a week. I became a class manager at the location I attended and then became an instructor. I always knew I wanted to instruct but was never the right time. The time finally came when I was approached by my district manager. I decided to go for it and have loved it ever since. I love being on stage and changing people's lives. I left the location I was at and started my own location and now have my own Center. The thing I love most about Jazzercise is it that no matter what is going on in my life, marriage, divorce, remarriage, pregnancies and raising my children, it has always been a constant in my life. I love that it is all over the world and that is truly about the students and them getting the most out of their workout! When I got pregnant with my first child I was worried about losing the weight after she was born. I wanted to get back to my prebaby weight and I did in less than 6 months!!!! Then I got pregnant with my son and again was worried about losing the weight. Both times I had to have C-Sections and I know a woman's body changes drastically after that and it changes our abdominal muscles forever. I can honestly say that I am now at a lower weight then I was before my children and I have abdominal muscles I NEVER had before! Another thing I love about jazzercise is the social aspect!!!! My circle of friends all came from being a part of Jazzercise. I even met my husband through Jazzercise! I am in great shape and it is all thanks to Jazzercise. The routines are fun, effective and intense! I am constantly telling my students that as much as we are about the cardio dance part we are also about building and strengthening our muscles and it is a very important part of our workout! With Jazzercise you really get a fun and effective work out. I am 34 years old and plan to continue jazzercising for as long as my body will let me.

Donna,39

New Jersey

My name is Donna and I am an instructor in New Jersey. I must first say thank you to Jazzercise for being such an inspiration to me. I am 39 years old and about 12 years ago I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, a chronic disease of the central nervous system which affects your brain, spinal cord and nervous system causing loss of balance, coordination, vision, numbness, weakness and so much more. There is no cure for this devastating disease. At one point I even depended on a cane for walking. With that said, I started Jazzercise three years ago and within a few months I started to feel better, not just physically but emotionally as well. My balance began to improve as well as my coordination. I was then approached to become an instructor, no one at this point had any idea that I suffered from MS. I am now an instructor and share my story with my customers. They say that I am an inspiration to them, but actually it's the other way around, they are my inspiration and I love being able to make a difference in someone's life and show them that they can achieve anything they want. It's so nice to be able to inspire someone in the same way Jazzercise has inspired me.

Ashley,39

Texas

To say that Jazzercise has changed my life would be an understatement. I feel Jazzercise has given me my life back, given me a new life, and has also saved my life. In December of 2009 my mother gave me the Jazzercise 12 Days of Fitness. At the time I was wearing a tight size 14 pants, smoking almost a pack of cigarettes a day, and had high blood pressure. Now, in a little over a year, I've lost 35 pounds, and am still losing. I'm wearing a size 6 to 8 and I'm a non-smoker. My blood pressure is regulated, and I'm a certified Jazzercise instructor! At Jazzercise I was able to work at my own pace, and build my stamina. After 3 months I knew I had to quit smoking, because my goal was to be able to follow along with the instructors and do the steps without stopping to huff and puff. I knew Jazzercise was worth it. I knew Jazzercise was different and something that I wanted to be a part of. Smoking is known as one of the hardest addictions to overcome, but cigarettes have nothing on my Jazzercise addiction! I am a true Jazzercise Junkie and I cannot wait to motivate others to make changes.

Melissa,29

Vermont

In September of 2010, I got my life back when I joined Jazzercise. After many years without seeing my doctor, I found out I had high blood pressure, high liver enzymes, and my good cholesterol was low while my bad cholesterol was high. My doctor said I might need to be put on medication to correct my poor health. She also told me I would be considered obese, it devastated me. I was now an obese mother of two suffering from medical conditions set in from being overweight. After six months of going to Jazzercise, my good cholesterol was up, and my blood pressure, bad cholesterol and liver enzymes were back to normal levels. My resting heart rate had gone from 96 beats per minute to 64 beats per minute and to top it all off I weighed in at 176 pounds. My doctor told me that I wouldn't need any medication. Now 16 months later I'm the happiest I've been in years. I've gone from a 22 pant size to a size 8. I started out weighing in at 217 pounds now I weigh 150 pounds. I do have to say when I'm jazzercising, I'm having the time of my life and I'm continuing to stay healthy at the same time.

Heather,30

Virginia

My mother and I joined together the day I was given permission by my doctor to start an exercise program (6 weeks post-partum). Jazzercise has become a very important part of my life without my really being aware of it! I have hardly missed a class since, going to 5-6 classes per week and I've recently added Personal Touch to my fitness regimen. About a year after I joined, I had lost the 30 lbs that I gained with my second pregnancy. Friends, family members, and strangers ask me all the time what I do as a workout and tell me I look great. I am proud to tell them that my one and only fitness choice is Jazzercise. It has made me a happier and healthier me!! It provides everything you need to look and feel great in 60 minutes. I love it so much, I am now an instructor! I can't believe how lucky I am to have found an exercise program that I love AND it loves me back!

Carol Bradbrook,56

Essex

I had heard about Jazzercise from a friend and co-worker who persuaded me to attend a class with her. I saw so many women of all ages and shapes dancing in the class that, even weighing 18 stone at the time, I did not feel awkward. In fact from day one I have felt part of one big “Jazzercise family”. I attended my first class at Walton-on-the-Naze, Essex on 11 May 2012 and after just one Jazzercise class I was hooked. I now attend 3-4 classes a week without fail and literally crave my workout if I have to miss any classes due to my shift work. After only 10 months I now weigh 11 stone, 10 pounds (which is a huge 88 pounds weight loss!!). I now feel so much better about myself and Jazzercise has given me the confidence that I never had before.

Sarah Meder,37

West Seneca NY

I started "Jazzing" in January of 2011. I joined on a 1 class a week for 6 weeks trial. My goal was to just tone up a little before my wedding. Two years later, I attend class 3 days a week and have moved up to being a class manager. Not only have I met an awesome group of people, the health benefits have been overwhelming! I have lost 40 pounds, resolved my sleep apnea and my back pain. At my last physical, my doctor actually called me thin! When people ask me what my weight loss secret is, I tell them better choices and Jazzercise!

Mrs TIna Clark,34

Essex, uk

Hiya, my name is Tina and I am the Jazzercise class manager in Thurrock. I wanted to tell everyone about my passion for Jazzercise. When I did my very first class, I appeared like a happy, bubbly person but I was a size 22 and weighed nearly 18st. I was still VERY active, cycling walking even running and inside I was so unhappy. So I saw an advert for Jazzercise and emailed Liza who is the class owner and instructor, waffled a load of stuff about being fat and she said to come and have a go. SO, for the first time ever I took the plunge all on my own, and haven't looked back since! In fact because I was always the first one there and the last one to leave, when the position came up I became the class manager! I still have a way to go, but I am the happiest I have EVER been. Ok I do 5 classes a week, but my shape and my attitude has changed completely. At the moment I am a size 14-16 and have lost nearly 5 stone! The ladies are all great, and no-one judges or laughs when we get it a bit wrong (which we do quite regular) but I can honestly say I feel that my life wouldn't be complete without Jazzercise now.. I know.. In know...sounds like a cliché, right? But that is how Jazzercise has gripped me. I am hoping to become an instructor myself. I am just so thankful that I decided to "give it a go" :)

Natalie Moran,29

San Diego, CA

I started going to Jazzercise after months of begging from my boyfriend's mom. The first time I went, it kicked my butt! I saw so many woman of all ages around me dancing and looking great and I wanted in! I had only 7 months until my 10 Year Reunion from high school and I wanted to show up looking good! I started going 3-5 times a week and I started to notice a difference immediately. I had more energy, more focus, I became a real part of this new community, and it felt great to take care of myself. I also travel a lot so every time I was in a new city, I would visit a local Jazzercise class. They were all wonderful, no matter where I went! After 7 months, I lost 50 pounds and strutted my stuff at my high school reunion feeling great! Even that high school crush I had had took notice. Too bad for him, this ship has sailed! Thanks, Jazzercise!

Anna Watson,31

Decatur, GA

I started jazzing during the summer of 2007. I got an email saying that there were Jazzercise classes in my building and thought I would give it a try. I quickly fell in love with Jazzercise! The next summer my husband and I moved to North Carolina for a career opportunity. Before we even found a place to live, I'd located two Jazzercise locations that would be close by (Mallard Creek and Fancy Feet). I even danced with fellow Jazzercisers in two half time shows for the Charlotte Bobcats! During that time, my husband and I were trying to start a family, and I was struggling with infertility issues. I found so much strength and comfort in each Jazzercise class I took. Two years ago, my husband and I moved back to Georgia (home for us) and I've been jazzing in Atlanta (Decatur Jazzercise) ever since...all the way through my first pregnancy (it finally happened)! I jazzed the day before I gave birth and had an amazing and quick labor and delivery. I've jazzed lots of places and can't imagine my life without it! I realize that not only has Jazzercise gotten me in shape, but it has also gotten me through so many things. Thanks to all the wonderful instructors out there, I still look forward to every class I go to.

Flavia Allos,49

Ladner, British Columbia, Canada

My name is Flavia, and I've been taking Jazzercise classes with Janice Triffon as part of a stroke recovery. Janice has helped me & others - she is amazing! Janice is extremely informative - it's like having your own personal trainer! Flavia

Debbie Reynolds,42

Jacksonville, FLA

I had back pain while in the Navy but towards the end it became extremely painful to workout so I gained a lot weight when I retired. I knew from the past that you can burn calories in a modified workout with Jazzercise so I joined. I found out there was a sculpting class and so very thankful I included that class with the regular classes because it's helped greatly to strengthened my back over time so I can workout harder. As of now I have lost 70lbs within 2 years with a combination of Jazzercise and Weight Watchers. My weight loss journey have inspired at least two other Jazzercisers to join weight watchers. Thank God I look smaller than I am for people think I'm at my ideal weight which is 30lbs less than I am. I'll be happy to get to my goal weight which is 10lbs away. I love Jazzercise because it is so much fun while I loose the weight. It's all the motivation I need for a great workout

Michael Poczobut,32

Barre, VT

My name is Michael. I am 32 years old. I have been a Jazzercise member for 2 1/2 years (330 classes). For me, weight loss has always been a roller coaster ride. At my highest I weighed 255 pounds. My biggest problem in this struggle was finding a exercise program that I wanted to stick with. I thought I had tried everything. Thanks to a friend of mine I discovered Jazzercise and was immediately hooked. I lost 70 lbs in a year and have been maintaining for 1 1/2 years, (my longest streak). There are so many things I love about Jazzercise including the music, dance, camaraderie of the other members and the motivating instructors. Being one of only a few males out of approximately 150 members was a little daunting at first, but I quickly became comfortable thanks to the welcoming atmosphere. Even if I've had a bad day at work Jazzercise puts a smile on my face. I always look forward to dancing, singing and seeing my friends at each class! I am in the process of training to become a certified Jazzercise instructor, because I want to help others in their weight loss goals!

Stacy J. Porter,40

Chesapeake, Virginia (Western Branch Jazzercise)

I began my Jazzercise journey in early 2010 after winning a $25 Jazzercise gift card in a raffle in 2009. I’d held on to the gift card for a few months never finding the right time, it seemed, to start exercising. I discovered a local Jazzercise center and intended to use the gift card towards a couple of one-time visits. The franchise owner of the center I visited told me kindly to hold on to my gift card and take a class to see if I liked it first. I took my first class and fought my way through to the end. It was fun, but hard. Deep in my gut I knew what I had to do. I became a member and it’s been the best decision I’ve ever made. It helped me to accomplish my 60 pound weight loss and has provided me the energy and emotional boost I need to conquer the stressful moments of my life. In addition, it has provided me a “family” of ladies (fellow classmates and instructors) that truly care about one another. No other exercise program I’ve participated in has offered this very personal experience. Everyone in my life knows that I truly LOVE Jazzercise and that it is an integral part of my life.

Fran Fryer,60

Lutz, FLA

I am 60 years old, married 41 years, a Gramma and I am self-employed. I started Jazzercise in 2002. I needed to change how I felt about myself and to get some much needed exercise. Jazzercise did that for me. I lost 30 pounds within the year (and have have kept it off! ) I have more energy than ever. Jazzercise is so much fun and the rewards are plenty in how you feel and look!!!

Kathi Ciperski,64

Tampa, FLA.

I started Jazzercise in 2003 after the insisitance of friends after moving into a new area. Jazzercise is an exercise program that is a wonderful way to stay in shape and become stronger and more flexible. The instructors provide an atmosphere of support and encouragement to help each person achieve their personal goals. At age 64, I am in the best shape of my life and have made some wonderful friends.

Teri Sobel,58

Wesley Chapel, FLA.

476 classes!!! I started Jazzercise in 1980 in Indianapolis, but had some "breaks" when Jazzercise was no longer offered in my area and had to do other types of exercise. I found Jazzercise again! It makes me feel great, look younger, I am more limber, stronger and more flexible. I am now 58 years old and find Jazzercise to be a great exercise program. It is also a great social and a place to meet wonderful friends.

Paula Schlegel ,47

Wheeling, West Virginia

Jazzercise has been a part of our family for over ten years now, when my mom attended her first class. Her true calling was discovered. Within months, she was on her way to become an instructor, and the rest is history. She now owns her own facility and has a team of wonderful ladies that never stop working to give students the best workout possible.They change lives every single day. She is my inspiration, my motivation, and she is the reason I am the young lady that I am today. I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to read this letter; my family is so blessed and grateful to have a music and dance program present in our lives for so long. It will forever be a part of us, as is already the case with my mom. Again, thank you so very much, and best wishes in the new year! May it bring good music and happy memories for your family. God bless you! Sincerely, Maggie Schlegel

Clare Brooks,40

Newmarket, England

At the age of 40 my orthopaedic surgeon told me that I had the hips of a 60 year old and would need a hip replacement anytime soon. Anytime soon was in fact 7 years later and having been given a new lease of life I was determined to make the most of it. I knew that the key to ensuring that my new hip lasted for many years to come was to keep it moving and keep fit. But 7 years of avoiding exercise for fear of hurting myself had left me out of shape. Then Sarah’s “Come back to Jazzercise” post card dropped through the door. I hadn’t been since about 2004 but the postcards had still come regularly – thank goodness. So I dug out my old aerobics shoes and headed for Newmarket Upper School. “Clare - How lovely to see you!!!!!” After all that time Sarah still remembered me and within about 3 weeks all the registrars new my name without prompting too. It felt like being welcomed back into my old family Now I really can make the most of my lovely new hip. Since starting Jazzercise 8 months ago I have scaled Snowdon, Hellvelyn and Scafell Pike and have dived to 70m, each adventure becoming easier than the last the fitter I get. Go Jazzercise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Clare Brooks – Newmarket, England

Kim Macy,38

Mission, KS

Dear Jazzercise, Thank you for changing my life in so many beautiful and positive ways! I joined Jazzercise in May of 2012 specifically to lose weight, gain energy, and end my sedentary lifestyle. I weighed 286 pounds, the heaviest I have ever been. I knew that I would have to be careful in class because I have kept every single postcard as motivation to keep going and as a reminder that they truly care about my progress and having me in class. I hope the instructors know how much their encouragement means to me; it truly matters! Once I learned the moves, I stayed with the low impact option because I did not want to risk injuring myself and I definitely didn’t want the fun to end! I LOVED IT! The music, the moves, the high energy instructors, the camaraderie with the other members…I could feel myself getting stronger and more fit every day. But one thing I didn’t expect was how Jazzercise changed my mood. Jazzercise MAKES ME ESTATIC!!! I feel good because I know I am doing something so essential for good health and long life. I love the music! I love to dance! I dance every day now and I actually have the energy to do it! I have lost 55 pounds and several dress sizes. YAHOOOO!!!! I have energy to chase after my 2- year- old son and keep up with him. My heart doesn’t pound out of my chest. Thank you, from the bottom of my big ol’ heart, for changing my life for the better. Jazzercise is the best thing I have done for my health and the health of my family. I love it and I am a member FOR LIFE!!!

Lynnette,64

California

In November of 2011, I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes and was looking improve my health with a new exercise plan. One day in May my husband and I were in Diamond Springs and I saw the Jazzercise sign on the street. I love Jazzercise! I knew about Jazzercise because while living in Sacramento I was a member. I felt very comfortable and decided to join. I have lost 23 pounds since November and the last blood test showed average glucose levels. My doctor took me off the diabetes medication and said keep up the good work. I now know how important diet and exercise is for my health and will continue to keep up the good work. Thank you Lynn and Jazzercise for making exercise fun!!

Jordan,32

Connecticut

A friend of mine had been doing Jazzercise for 3 years and we all marveled at how she kept her figure. Jazzercise had a special sale and I decided to give it a shot. Within the first few weeks of going to my Jazzercise class I saw noticeable differences and I loved how weight training was incorporated into the end. Unfortunately life got in the way in December and I started slacking a bit and bounced back up. The "Jazzercise Jazz It Off" promo came back around in the spring I very hesitantly decided to join again. In the first week I lost over 7lbs. This set off a slightly competitive streak in me and in the end drove me to where I am now, which is where I never thought I'd be, down 67lbs!

Stephanie,32

Oregon

After yo-yoing from diet to diet and fitness program to fitness program, I had gained weight and lost weight and wasn't able to stick with a regimen that felt right for me. I finally came to Jazzercise in January 2006, weighing nearly 330 pounds, by January 2008, Jazzercise and healthy eating with Weight Watchers allowed me to drop to 150 pounds. In total, I lost 180 pounds and feel amazing! I now set a great example for my children with a healthy lifestyle. I was featured in People Magazine for losing over half my body weight and aspire to be a Jazzercise instructor someday soon! Thank you Jazzercise!

Anna,37

California

Jazzercise saved my life! When I was toppling almost 160 pounds on a 4"11 frame and then looking at a photo taken on my Wedding Anniversary, I knew then it was time for change! I started my journey right away and there was no turning back. I incorporated a clean diet and started Jazzercising at least five days a week. I started losing inches and people started noticing. I felt so good and had so much more energy to keep up with my busy life. With the support of all my friends at Jazzercise I knew I could take to the next level.... the stage! I reached my goal by getting certified in April 2009 and now fit very comfortably in size 4 and weigh less than what did when I got married! I've been married almost 18 years and have 5 awesome kids who continue to support me 100%.

Sara,41

Minnesota

I've been a part of Jazzercise for over 4 years and have seen outstanding results! I dropped over 70 pounds in about six months by going to Jazzercise four-six times a week. I was certified to teach Jazzercise in November 2009 and I love it! They even featured my story and results on QVC!